Chris Thile & Daves Sleep w/ One Eye Open CD
Chris Thile

Chris Thile & Daves Sleep w/ One Eye Open CD

Regular price $13.00

Sleep with One Eye Open is the debut album from mandolin-virtuoso Chris Thile and guitar maven Michael Daves (Released on May 10, 2011). Recorded live to tape over four days at Jack White’s Third Man studio in Nashville, TN, the album is a collection of 16 traditional tunes by bluegrass legends like The Monroe Brothers, The Louvin Brothers, Jimmy Martin, and Flatt & Scruggs.

1. Rabbit In The Log

2. Cry, Cry Darling

3. Loneliness And Desperation

4. Tennessee Blues

5. 20/20 Vision

6. You’re Running Wild

7. Ookpik Waltz

8. Little Girl Of Mine In Tennessee

9. Sleep With One Eye Open

10. Rain And Snow

11. Mississippi Waltz

12. Bury Me Beneath The Willow

13. Roll In My Sweet Baby’s Arms

14. Billy In The Lowground

15. It Takes One To Know One

16. If I Should Wander Back Tonight

More from this collection