The Magnetic Fields

69 Love Songs 25th Anniversary Box Set (Black) Vinyl 6x10"


The Magnetic Fields

69 Love Songs 25th Anniversary Box Set (Black) Vinyl 6x10"


Release Date: 1999

Limited 25th Anniversary Edition.  6x silver vinyl 10" records in 3x gatefold jackets + a full-size 24-page color booklet + a printed insert for full album download, housed in a sturdy slipcase box.  Silver foil accoutrements feature on the slipcase & gatefold jackets.

Track List:

Disk 1: Side A

  1. Absolutely Cuckoo
  2. I Don’t Believe in the Sun
  3. All My Little Words
  4. A Chicken with Its Head Cut Off
  5. Reno Dakota
  6. I Don’t Want to Get Over You

Disk 1: Side B

  1. Come Back from San Francisco
  2. The Luckiest Guy on the Lower East Side
  3. Let’s Pretend We’re Bunny Rabbits
  4. The Cactus Where Your Heart Should Be
  5. I Think I Need a New Heart
  6. The Book of Love

Disk 2: Side A

  1. Fido, Your Lease is Too Long
  2. How Fucking Romantic
  3. The One You Really Love
  4. Punk Love
  5. Parades Go By
  6. Boa Constrictor

Disk 2: Side B

  1. A Pretty Girl is Like…
  2. My Sentimental Melody
  3. Nothing Matters When We’re Dancing
  4. Sweet-Lovin’ Man
  5. The Things We Did and Didn’t Do

Disk 3: Side A

  1. Roses
  2. Love is Like Jazz
  3. When My Boy Walks Down the Street
  4. Time Enough for Rocking When We’re Old
  5. Very Funny
  6. Grand Canyon
  7. No One Will Ever Love You 30

Disk 3: Side B

  1. If You Don’t Cry
  2. You’re My Only Home
  3. (Crazy for You But) Not That Crazy
  4. My Only Friend
  5. Promises of Eternity

Disk 4: Side A

  1. World Love
  2. Washington, D.C.
  3. Long-Forgotten Fairytale
  4. Kiss Me Like You Mean It
  5. Papa Was a Rodeo

Disk 4: Side B

  1. Epitaph for My Heart
  2. Asleep and Dreaming
  3. The Sun Goes Down and the World Goes Dancing
  4. The Way You Say Good-Night
  5. Abigail, Belle of Kilronan
  6. I Shatter

Disk 5: Side A

  1. Underwear
  2. It’s a Crime
  3. Busby Berkeley Dreams
  4. I’m Sorry I Love You
  5. Acoustic Guitar

Disk 5: Side B

  1. The Death of Ferdinand de Saussure
  2. Love in the Shadows
  3. Bitter Tears
  4. Wi’ Nah Wee Bairn Ye’ll Me Beget
  5. Yeah! Oh, Yeah!
  6. Experimental Music Love

Disk 6: Side A

  1. Meaningless
  2. Love is Like a Bottle of Gin
  3. Queen of the Savages
  4. Blue You
  5. I Can’t Touch You Anymore
  6. Two Kinds of People

Disk 6: Side B

  1. How to Say Goodbye
  2. The Night You Can’t Remember
  3. For We Are the King of the Boudoir
  4. Strange Eyes
  5. Xylophone Track
  6. Zebra