The Kills

Ash & Ice Album


The Kills

Ash & Ice Album


Released: June 3, 2016

Widespine sleeve with gold foil imprint
Printed inner sleeves
Ash & Ice is the follow-up to 2011’s critically-lauded Blood Pressures and was five years in the making in part due to Jamie Hince’s five hand surgeries. The 13 songs on Ash & Ice are more understated, less tempestuous and more affecting because of that, exposing the kind of push-pull you feel when you find yourself in a complicated but all-consuming relationship.

LP comes with an MP3 and WAV download card.

Track Listing

Side A
1 Doing It To Death
2 Heart Of A Dog
3 Hard Habit To Break

Side B
1 Bitter Fruit
2 Days Of Why And How
3 Let It Drop

Side C
1 Hum For Your Buzz
2 Siberian Nights
3 That Love
4 Impossible Tracks

Side D
1 Black Tar
2 Echo Home
3 Whirling Eye