Josh White Josh at Midnight Vinyl LP
Josh White Josh at Midnight Vinyl LP
Ramseur Records

Josh White Josh at Midnight Vinyl LP

Regular price $18.99

Release Date: August 19, 2016

On August 19th Ramseur Records reissued this classic 1956 Elektra Records release by Josh White. "Josh At Midnight" was produced and recorded by the great Jac Holzman (founder of Elektra Records). "It was a great honor to work with Jac in each step of this reissue. Earlier in 2016 I met Jac and Bruce Botnick (The Doors, Love) out in Los Angeles to watch Bernie Grundman cut/master the vinyl." - Dolphus Ramseur

"Josh At Midnight" reissue details: - 60th anniversary vinyl reissue of Josh White's Seminal LP Josh At Midnight, originally released in 1956 on Elektra Records - Remained one of Elektra’s top-selling titles throughout the next decade - Production Supervisor JAC HOLZMAN (Founder of Elektra Records) - New liner notes by JAC HOLZMAN - Archiving and Master Preparation by BRUCE BOTNICK - Mastered for Vinyl by BERNIE GRUNDMAN at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood CA - 180 Gram vinyl pressed at RTI - Stoughton old style tip-on jacket.

Track Listing:

1. St. James Infirmary
2. Raise A Rukus
3. Scandalize My Name
4. Jesus Gonna Make Up My Dyin’ Bed
5. Timber (Jerry the Mule)
6. Jelly, Jelly!
7. One Meat Ball
8. Joshua fit The Battle Of Jericho
9. Don't Lie Buddy
10. Number Twelve Train
11. Peter
12. Takin' Names

More from this collection